Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

There are several scientists who claim that we ought to send messages to different life forms on other planets in order to connect with them. Nevertheless, others say that this action might be risky and it should not be done. Personally, I am of the latter school of thought.

Admittedly, it is understandable why some scientists advocate the idea of sending messages to inhabitants in other planets. They might think that there are currently many problems that seem to be insoluble, such as global warming, rising sea levels or animal extinction, and they are likely to eventually lead to the demise of our own race. Hence, contacting alien civilizations that have successfully dealt with such problems perhaps will help us to pass on their invaluable knowledge and avoid our extinction.

However, there are some potential danger posed by connecting with aliens. People should know that our technology is still insufficiently developed for space exploration (this can be seen in our failed attempts to send manned missions to Mars). On the other hand, if another civilization were capable of traveling to the Earth, their technology must far exceed ours; therefore, they would have little to gain by working and coexisting with humanity, except for us being their subjects or slaves. With their superior technology, we might be rendered helpless against their possible invasion.

In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that sending messages to other life forms living outside our planet is very dangerous and ought not to be carried on, given the mentioned lines of reasoning.