Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

Nowadays, sone scientists claim that there might be aliens on other planets and messages should be sent to contact, while others believe that unwise decision and would be risky. From my perspectives, communicating with aliens can be dangerous as we do not know their intentions

On the one hand, schooars believe communication can bring scientific and technological benefits. In other words, advanced civilizations might share knowledge that helps humans solve major problems, such as energy shortages or diseases. For example, projects that explore galaxy aim to detect alien signals and learn from them. Moreover, some scientists believe that trying to contact intelligent life on other planets is important because it satisfies human curiosity and helps expand our understanding of who we are in the universe. As humans have always explored the unknown to gain knowledge and meaning from discovering new lands to exploring deep space. Searching for alien civilizations is a natural continuation of this curiosity

On the other hand, some scientists argue that trying to contact aliens could be extremely risky for humanity. As human beings do not have knowledge of what kind of civilizations exist beynd the Erath, some of them might not be friendly. For instance, some scholars once told that communicating with aliens might end badly for humans, comparing it to how local Americans suffered after the arrival of Europeans.

In conclusion, while contacting intelligent life could expand our scientific knowledge, it also involves unpredictable dangers. Therefore, I believe that such actions should be avoided until we are confident about potential outcomes.