Some scientist think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and message should be sent to contact them other scientist think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

There is a belief in the existence of human-like organisms on other planets. Some scientists think that contacting them would be a good idea, as it would make space exploration much easier. However, others, including me, believe in the pointlessness of such an idea, as there is no guarantee of benefits for humans, only a waste of finances that could be spent on solving global problems.

There are some reasons why scientists think that messaging aliens can be beneficial. Firstly, it would make huge progress in space exploration. People could learn more about other life forms: how they communicate and eat, how they are able to breathe, and how they grow food. Nowadays, scientists actively explore Mars, trying to make an atmosphere suitable for humans there. Knowing how other life forms are able to survive would make the life for humans on other planets more realistic. Moreover, messaging other intelligent forms has never been easy, as obviously aliens would have their own languages, different from ours. Thus, finding or creating a language understandable for both sides would be a great milestone for our civilization.

However, I think that trying to contact human-like organisms, even if they are real, would be pointless. Despite requiring enormous subsidies and tons of time, catching a radio wave and creating a code to communicate would be quite challenging tasks, and there is a mere likelihood of those forms to reply. At least for now, there are no proven benefits they can bring to the Earth. Besides, there are lots of global issues on the Earth. It would be better to invest in solutions, rather than wasting money on testing scientific theories.

In conclusion, while contacting intelligent life forms could make space exploration easier, I strongly believe in the rejecting of this idea because of a lack of evidence that those forms could bring benefits to our civilization, and there are Earth problems to consider.