Some students decide early in life to pursue vocational careers that involve cooking or baking. For them, it is better to study their chosen occupations in high school rather than regular subjects. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In high school, vocational students nowadays can opt for a class of their chosen occupations instead of regular subjects. This decision evokes controversial debates, and while I can see both sides of the argument, I am of the opinion that early vocational education is a better choice for the students.

The first reason for this belief is that the earlier the preparation, the better. Not only will there be more resources for the students to advance their skills, but there will also be more opportunities for them to fail and retry, while the market will be much less merciful than the school environment. Moreover, through more years of self-betterment, the quality of the products will be enhanced, which, in turn, will be an immense improvement for society as a whole. In addition, as vocational institutions demand quite a fee to study, the financial burden will be lessened if not lifted for those students should the students start classes in high school.

Nonetheless, there is an irrefutable concern in the event of regular subjects being dismissed for the sake of occupational ones. Through training and learning in different subjects, the students can broaden their perspectives and open the door to limitless possibilities; while focusing on their vocational studies alone might shut those doors to other potential career paths. Furthermore, they might not be equipped with the necessary skills as their peers as they have disregarded the standardized education.

In conclusion, while there are undeniable advantages in pursuing a regular education path, it might be more helpful for students to study their vocations in high school, as early groundwork might prove to be of use for them in this increasingly competitive world.