Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that the innovation of technology has revolutionized the way that students study, and many claim that schools should be eliminated. Personally, while I understand that the Internet is really beneficial for children’s studying, I strongly believe that schools still play an important role in students’s learning.

On the one hand, it is reasonable that the Internet enables pupils to learn a wide range of things. Firstly, the l proliferation of technology provides numerous studying materials, which people can access without any payments. An implication of this is that it facilitates children with financial difficulties to access equal education. Secondly, studying at home also encourages student’s self-studying. Consequently, it can help learners build their confidence and discipline. In addition, studying at home can also foster productivity and efficiency because pupils can study at their own pace, instead of keeping up with other people at schools.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that schools are still of great significance in children’s development. To begin with, studying at schools will create opportunities for students to interact with their teachers and friends. It, therefore, can help students broaden their social networking and improve soft skills, such as communication skills and teamwork, which are all necessary for their future personal and professional life. Furthermore, when students study at schools, they can derive instructions from their teachers about academic knowledge. This knowledge is crucial for developing logical thinking and a deeper understanding of the world. Moreover, schools exert a great impact on shaping student’s future paths by helping students explore their passions and interests, which prepare them for future career prospects.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge the development of the internet helps education become more accessible for everyone, I believe that schools still play a vital role in children’s holistic development in terms of enhancing soft skills and developing career paths.