Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

In our world, there are a lot of languages and English is the global language which unites each other. Many argue that we can learn English only by living in an English speaking country. I totally disagree with this statement and can be detailed the facts as follows.

English got it’s priority, since this is the medium where we can communicate to others who speaks divergent language. English can be grasped by excellent schooling, reading newspapers, participating in English language debates, Group discussions.etc. If this pattern can be encouraged in school life itself, an individual will not find it hard to talk to an English native speaker. Along with that watching movies with subtitles also comes for our aid. I can illustrate my own life experience as an example. I was quite terrible in English and my friend suggested few small exercise such as chatting with friends in English, talking myself facing the mirror, watching movies with subtitles and attending grammar tests in between. Even though I am not a master in this, I can proudly say that I have been improved a lot and my teachers had been acknowledged the same.

On the other hand, if you get an opp0rtunity to migrate to an English speaking country, that will makes things more smoother. As you are already achieved skills in this language a continuos interaction with native speakers will build your confidence. Again I can portray this with my own experience. I was a moderate user in Hindi language and when I moved to gujarat, it helped me more to improve my language skills as I was continuosly been in touch with the local people.

Living in a certain country always makes easier to learn their local language. But it doesn’t mean that others can’t learn that language. By sitting in our own home with free online contents,and tutors available in our finger tip, we can be a proficient in any language even English.