“success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person.”

In this day and age, prosperity is considered to be the measure of achievement on a regular basis. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement, and I will elaborate on my opinion and what contributes to success in this essay.

Undeniably, material belongings should not always hold high esteem in society. Due to the total concentration on wealth, citizens may gradually lose their attachment to their social network as well as themselves. Indeed, though reaping more respect and honor from a plethora of external values, individuals may still be prone to serious issues with other aspects of life such as relationships that are tied to a higher risk of physical and mental illnesses. For instance, in even developed countries namely the US, there has been an annually frequent high record of suicides among prosperous millionaires owing to pressure and extreme anxiety from their private sector and toxic workplace.

In my opinion, success should be defined by various measures prioritizing happiness. By way of clarification, if individuals are entitled to prioritize their internal values and passions over social standards, they can gain a sense of achievement in almost every side of life. For example, Scanadivan nations are regarded as the most liveable countries across the globe for their residents’ overall happiness, even though allocating time for themselves with repetitive routines.

In conclusion, measuring prosperity over anything else should not become a universal standard of fulfillment because of its negative impacts on social connection and human health. Thus, success should be identified by different measurements geared toward happiness instead of how much money is earned at a specific timeframe.