Task 2:Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes in some countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overeating can be just as hrmful as smoking, Thus Advertising certain food products should be banned.

In recent years, there has been growing concern about negative health problem effects of overeating. Research suggests that overeating, especially unhealthy foods, can lead to the serious health problem such as obesity, heart diseases, diatbetes, and even early death. These risk are similar to those caused by smoking. As a result, some people believe that the advertising of certain unhealthy food products should be banned, similar to how cigeratte ads have been restircted. In my opinion, I agree with this view for several reasons.

Begining, banning advertisments for unhealthy foods can reduce temptation for childern and young people. Many advertisements for fast food, sugary snacks and cold drinks also burger pizza respectively should be banned . These are major causes to involve young generation interest more and more. When they watch ads on television and mobile phones they want to taste the unhealthy foods as like fast foods .

Secondly, just as smoking cause long term health problems, overeating can also lead to lifelong health issues. For example, the odesity increases the risk of heart disease and diabetes, which are major causes of death worldwide. Governments have already taken steps to ban smoking ads in sack of public health, but the action was not strictly apply. However, some people might urgue that banning food advertisments is unfair because individual should have freedom to choose what they want to eat.

In conclusion, I believe that advertising on unhealthy foods should be banned, as overeating can cause serious health issues similar to those caused by smoking. By limiting such ads, we can help protect public health ancourage healthier eating habits, especially among young people.