The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

Today, most developed countries more often face the issue of a low birth rate. Some experts project that soon the average population will be old and unable to be the foundation of society. This leads to problems such as: uncontrollable migration, replacement of local culture, and economic crises. And I am going to try to clarify these problems and how they can be resolved.

First of all, exactly, lack of new people lead to decline in prosperity of country. Because, when in the economy simply appears new workers, businessmen and specialists, it causes economic rise. This is seen obviously on the example of Japan’s situation, where already more than forty years, the economy is continued stagnation by previously called reason. This can be solved if governments can provide cheap living conditions in the countrysides for newly formed families to increase the growth of the populace. It may work because a significant part of young people in developed states explain ones’ unwillingness to create families definitely throughout the absence of accessible housing.

Second of all, after detecting problem of populace decline, politics and corporations provide uncontrollable mass migration for the sake of their own interests, which leads to international issues, flaws in society, and the replacement of the local culture. For example, many Western European republics prefer to omit even illegal trespassing of borders; they explain this through development of international relationship, guilt for colonial past, but the most important reason is workers’ deficits. Consequently, locals and migrants start to bother each other due to culture differences, that may provoke international conflicts. These nations can solve this problem through allowing legal immigration of a complementing populace, and thus they postpone this question. Such solving of this question can be seen on the example of the USA or same Japan, where governments allow imigration to nations who are simillar to them, such as: south americans or south-east asians respectively.

To sum up, I would say that the low birth rate question is a very complicated worldwide problem which causes a lot of troubles, and administrations need to strugle with them to prevent further difficulties.