The demand for online coaching services and video courses has grown significantly in the digital age. Some now feel this method of learning is a superior option to in-person learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Online learning through video courses and coaching services is very popular in the age of internet. Some people believe that learning this way is better than the old in person way. I disagree with this stance, and I think that the classic way of learning will always be more effective.

Online courses through websites as Coursera, Udemy, and others are widely utilized by learners throughout the world. These services have made access to knowledge easier and learning new skills more achievable to the public. That is why many people turn to them for various reasons; some are just curious and thirsty for knowledge, some want to learn new ways to improve their income, and some want to improve their professional skills. Statistics have constantly shown rising demand and traffic on these sights in the past few years.

However, I strongly believe that traditional learning cannot be replaced by these services. Instead, I think online courses would always be supplementary and complementary to organized education. I would say that learning firsthand from professionals, having interactive classes, and communicating with peers would always give superior results and better skills. For example, learning medicine in hospitals and medical schools will always be superior than online classes, and studies have shown that clearly when comparing students’ performances during the COVID 19 lock down period with normal conditions.

In summary, while a lot of people are demanding online courses and coaching services, this would always be supplementary to their careers and professional education, and will never be superior to it or replace it.