The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There have been a rise in the dependence on personalised AI teachers in primary education. While this has certain drawbacks, i believe the advantages outweigh the disdavantages because it makes learning easier for students.

On the one hand, personalised AI teachers may not be able to connect to students emotionally. This is because unlike the human tutors, it is unable to understand emotions and show empathy when necessary. This might lead to children not feeling safe or secured with it. Take for intstance, a child might going through a tough time with his parents at home and because of that may not perform well in the classroom. An artificial intelligence tutor may not be able to show such child the love and care he needs in that situation because it is not programmed to do so.

On the other hand, one of the several benefits of AI tutor is that it enables each child to be taught at a pace specific to him or her. This is very important because each child has a different level of understanding and this technology makes it possible for all to learn at their own pace without being rushed or slowed down. For instance, when i was in pre-school, i was the slowest learner in the midst of really bright students. The teachers would only concentrate on those who could assimilate rapidly leaving behind those of us who needed more time to understand a topic.However the advent of personalised AI tutor has taken care of this fault in the education sysem.

In conclusion, although personalised AI tutoring in primary schools has some disadvantage, its benefits are far more numerous. Therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.