The increasing reliance on personalized learning technologies in education raises concerns about social interaction and collaboration skills. To what extent do the benefits of customized education outweigh the potential drawbacks of reduced face-to-face interaction? Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people do believe that the use of personalized learning technologies in the eduation system can hinder the students capacity to build collaborative and teamwork skills and lead to more social isolation, but there are people who praises the potential of this technique for the study purposes. This essay will bring more insights to the advantages and disadvantages of personalized learning technologies along with my opinion.

The pros related to personalized learning technologies includes the creation of awareness about oneself with the help of devices to maximise the capacity of the academic skills of the students. They become more focused and develop their skills through different methods, for instances visualisation can be a mode to study used by the students. It helps them in understanding their drawbacks and the ways to fix it. The professor can be assured about the students and get daily updates.

The cons are related to the negative impacts of the use of devices. It can affect the eyes because of the increase use of screentime so digital wellbeing is important. Individuals can be having little or less interactions with their classmates and group study or discussions are declined leading to lonliness and social maladaptations in students. For example, during the COVID pandemic the classes for students were taken through zoom meeting and teachers were not able to understand whether the students are actively listening and being attentive.

When we look more into the positive and negative aspects of the learning technique, we can understand that the advantages outweighs the negative ones. We can convert the cons through making more interacitve sessions for the students which can be helpful for building teamwork and cohesion among themselves.