The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The community says that the way to clear up environmental issues is by admitting a simple lifestyle for the survival of the next generation, and the current generation must make their own mindset to acknowledge it. I have more positive thoughts to agree on over this debate.

To begin with, sustainable development is a social, economic, and environmental management approach that aims to reconcile the social and economic requirements of current and future generations with the need to conserve or prevent irreversible damage to the natural environment. Therefore, our needs should be provided without harming our ecosystem. Extreme use of limited resources, such as electricity, food, and fuels, may cause different types of troubles when regenerating the requirements. For example, wasting food might cause a scarcity of food supply, and using excess electricity will reduce the power storage that could be utilized for several days. These have a huge impact on the environment as they reduce natural resources, create huge waste dumps, and cause high fuel burning, which ruins the ecological balance. Hence, less use leads to higher sustainability. To begin with, sustainable development is a social, economic, and environmental management approach that aims to reconcile the social and economic requirements of current and future generations with the need to conserve or prevent irreversible damage to the natural environment. Therefore, our needs should be provided without harming our ecosystem. Extreme use of limited resources, such as electricity, food, and fuels, may cause different types of troubles when regenerating the requirements. For example, wasting food might cause a scarcity of food supply, and using excess electricity will reduce the power storage that could be utilized for several days. These have a huge impact on the environment as they reduce natural resources, create huge waste dumps, and cause high fuel burning, which ruins the ecological balance. Hence, less use leads to higher sustainability.

In addition, deforestation has become a huge disaster these days. Cutting down a large number of trees for fashionable furniture and other unwanted uses is increasing dramatically. The reduction of forests is the major problem causing environmental pollution. A fall in tree density increases air pollution and global warming. For instance, the accumulation of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere surges greenhouse gases, resulting in a high low-atmospheric temperature. In this case, it brings about bad weather for every living being on the earth. Moreover, most natural disasters, such as floods, droughts, and landslides, result in the cutting down of trees. Thus, avoiding unwanted requirements will save the earth for future living beings to live a better life.

To sum up, a simple lifestyle with less usage and avoiding unneeded activities will sustain the existing resources. This will reduce the destruction it causes to mankind and the surrounding area. Therefore, I entirely agree with the statement that the present generation must follow a less comfortable lifestyle for a sustainable future.