The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

The influx of people from rural areas to cities is rising such concerns as traffic congestion in cities and decreased job employment in agricultural areas. However, measures as creating better working conditions in the countryside and offering more available job options can help to tackle this issue.

First of all, the increased flow of people to cities creates serious problems, one of which is gridlock. Nowadays, megalopolises are suffering mainly not from poor road conditions, but unsuccessful structural organization which result in heavy traffic jams. Moreover, if more and more people decide to move from rural areas to work in cities, the situation is expected to worsen. Furthermore, not only traffic problems, but also such challenges as overpopulation, overcrowding might arise.

In terms of solutions, I believe that governments should take full responsibility of this impediment. Firstly, it is vital to try to find the underlying reasons of this influx. There is a variety of possible causes, which include low employment rate, low salaries, poor working conditions and etc. As a result of putting effort to try to find the reasons, the concerns will slowly start to fade away. For example, if the motive is a high salary, then the government should try to increase the salaries of those workers or lower taxes for them. On the other hand, if the people are not satisfied with working terms, such as high working hours or increased job pressure which may result in health problems, then such measures as job-sharing can be put into practice.

In conclusion, it is clear that the arising problems are serious and can result in devastating effects, unless the government takes steps and offers solutions.