The natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

Environmental resources, such as water, forests and oil, are being over-used in recent years. This is mainly due to the increased number of population ,and it can be solved by educating conservation literacy to people and by government intervention.

The primary reason for natural resources being used excessively is because of the growing population. As the population rises , the demand for resources also rises. Thus, leading to overconsumption of natural resources than necessary as more forests are being cleared out for food aggriculture and more fossil fuels are being used for vehicles in order to accommodate the expanding population everyday. For example, a study in India states that forest areas and clean fresh water lakes in Mumbai are dinmishing due to the overpopulation of residents in the city.

However, these concerns can be resolved by conservation education. Teaching people the wise use of natural resources ,such as managing soil, water and replanting trees , so that they are not depleted or ruined. Moreover, these efforts can be further improved by governmental implementations. Government must not only enforce more enviromental laws but also provide infrastructures for recycling and conservational campaigns. For example, due to the government’s renewable energy facilities , Japan has successfully redueced their electric production from fossil fuels and oil by 15% in recent years.

In conclusion, the issue on the overusage of finite natural reasources ,including water, forests and oils, is mostly caused by the increasing number of human population and its viable solutions are promoting environmental awareness and governmental help.