The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

Reading books among children is decreased slowly in recent years.Although there are number of reasons behind this, I think that some methods which can encouraged to kids for reading books .In this essay, points will be discussed in the upcoming paragraph with my logical conclusion.

Having a multifarious driving forces why kids give less preference to read books. In which,the predominant cause could be lead to the advancement of technology. In that case,these days, parents might become workaholic due to this, they neither have enough time for keeping eyes on their child nor they can make understand to their kids of the importance of reading books.Therefore, they may give moblie phone or computers to their kids so that they can not create any disturb. Another remarkable cause is that kids might show curiosity towards new thinks because of they do not have knowledge about any think not only that reason but parents may also live in the nuclear family , owing to this, children might not know the importance of stories because they may not listen any story from their parents or grandparents . They may only get information with the help of technological gadgets.

When it comes to discussing about others ways which can helped of children for showing interest in read books.First and foremost method is that parents should tell any story in the night time to their toddlers.To explain it, if children listen bed time story , they would show little interest in the starting time. After that they may accord more preference to read books because they might attain less information about any story that time they would read book for getting information. Not to be left behind,when families live in joint family then kids would give preference to book because that time they would not use any technological mode more.

In conclusion,although there are some reasons behind this statement , i believe that it has more ways which can solved to this problems.