The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

Over the past ten years, children’s reading habit change remarkably. While they were reading books for fun, in these days they have different opportunities for having fun. There are several reasons and some precautions for this issue.

First of all, children did not read as much as before due to watching series and films, and playing video games. The reducing in reading is occured by acccesible internet connection in everywhere. While children may be interested in reading some books or magazines this activity required to efford and more time contrary to watching TV and playing computer games. These bad habits such as game addiction are not only effect students cognitive improvements but also consume their time. If they were reading some tools evolving their abilities in differents areas, they would notice changes that are result in develop daily speaking skills and wider vocabulary.

If parents desire to solve to spend less time so as to reading, they can take several steps to overcome this issue. Students spending time on screen must be curbed by limiting for monitoring time. There are various application to control screen time such as Google Screen. In addition to that youngers are drove to outdoor activities. As a result of that they can tired while they are doing sports. These sports can lead to lessen to spending time on computer or TV.

To sum up, students have different options to wasting their time like computer games and TV. Youngers are illusturated to true way in order to use time more efficiently.