The number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reasons for this ?How can we encourage children to read more?

In this day and age, there is a decreasing number of children reading book for fun, which can lead to a lot of negative things in the future.

There are a plethora of reasons resulting to the aforementioned problem. To begin with, children nowadays are able to use lots of technological systems in a very young age. Being capable of using these things, children are not keen on reading book when they can search everyting which they need to read on the book on the Internet easily. Moreover, children are not taught correctly about reading by there parents. As a matter of fact, they are not made to have a habit of reading books for fun or for studying by there parents, which cannot activate their interest in reading.

With a view to talking children into reading books, ever parents has to create for there sons or daughters a habit of reading books. They also need to cooperate with there children, be willing to read with them and read for them. What is more, parents should figure out about their kids’ interests and look for the books which are suitable for them to make them interested in reading.

In conclusion, all the aforementioned points are the reasons why kids are not excited about reading for fun in recent years and the solutions to this problem.