The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

A significant amount of people argue that with the developing technology, wealthy and poor parts of the society began to separate from each other even more while other strongly believe that it will bring them closer.

New invention and developing technology enabled the upper class to climb even higher where the lower class would relatively stay constant. To explain, new range of technology created high demand on the market. Accordingly, high demands called for high prices. When rich residents upgrading all of their belongings, people who are struggling to maintain their lives could not reach to their speed. This situation results to the connection between the upper and the lower part of the society to disappear. From my point of view this scenario seems more realistic then the opposite one since being able to observe these changes.

On the contrary, developing technology might also enable poorer areas to be more equipped. To illustrate, if the distribution of the upgraded products is significantly effective, lower class would have the chance to improve themselves in many areas. Furthermore, if these innovations could be used for closing the gap between the society by addressing to all financial states then the discrimination between society would be less distinct.

In conclusion, while acknowledging new improvements may bring both beneficial changes or unpleasant separation, my opinion is not very optimistic regarding this topic.