The shopping habits of people depend more on their age group than on any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is widely held as a myth that individuals’ outlook on buying their necessities has been affected spontaneously by how old they are. I wholeheartedly agree with this opinion, as I would argue that our shopping perspectives are not only directly relative to our age but also provisional. This essay will explore and expand various social, individual, and health-related perspectives on this trend.

Firstly, different periods of life have their own special social beliefs, which prompt multiple ways of meeting our demands. If you were a child who just directly thought about what they wanted, you would ask or even beg for your requests, while you consider several aspects before requesting as soon as you had become older. For instance, during childhood, your best friend having a special toy, you might want it even if you did not really need that toy, or even if you had a better model at home; however, as an adult, other factors such as social corroboration may convince you to purchase whatever you want.

Essentially, physical disability is the most adverse consequence of getting older, and this situation has an underlying relation to buying patterns. Generally, people, especially women, used to pursue malls, store by store, to find the proper sales with the lowest price when they were young or adults, whereas when they enter the elderhood world, searching is going to be hard as well as trivial for them. For example, using a walker, grandmothers are used to shopping as fast as possible, which leads to creating new shopping habits.

Overall, according to the mental and physical aspects of human beings, grafting purchasing behavior onto the day of birth has seemed logical. Even though enormous reasons may create shopping patterns, the most significant factor in this creation is the perspective that each of us may have in the specific decade of our life.