The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

It is regularly argued that banning of all sorts of advertisements, which are thought to be pointless and even deleterious, could generate myriad merits for the community. Notwithstanding, from my viewpoint, social members tend to not only earn benefits but also overtake drawbacks from this trend.

On the one hand, it seems undeniable that the prohibition on various kinds of advertisement can be advantageous for consumers. Prohibiting advertising is synonymous with the fact that shoppers may not have to pay a great deal of money for advertising services involved in commodity prices. This can serve to diminish consumers’ expenditures for shopping. Furthermore, no sooner are plentiful advertisements overstating the functions, values and qualities of commodities with a view to pressing citizens to buy their products prohibited than individuals may opt their items to accomplish their requirements without being adversely influenced by the messages in which the facts related to these goods can have been exaggerated or even deformed.

On the other hand, the ban on advertising services also seems to pose countless disadvantages to society. The first flaw could be the joblessness which workers involved in advertising could be confronted with, in all likelihood, giving surge to a growing in the unemployment level. Another disadvantage might be that this embargo can keep consumers in ignorance of the latest goods existing on the market. Hence, they may be faced with hurdles in searching for and comparing the quality and cost regarding the products of the same category before having a decision to purchase them.

In conclusion, it is my conviction that banning advertising can tolerate both desired and adverse effects on community members.