To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Though for some people the past does not play a significant role in the present, I believe it is undoubtedly necessary to study history as it is a base of all knowledge existing. In addition to that, I am concerned about the consequences of children stopping learning about the past. Because if they are not the one to teach future generations about it, then who is?

As far as I know, history has been the most important of all institution subjects since the beginning. However, it is losing its significance now due to the fact that people underappreciate the vast range of skills they can possess by examinating the past. For instance, students may have to investigate all different kinds of sources, going from Internet to libraries, in order to find the right information for a decent research paper that a higher education facility might require.

Secondly, children not earning for historic knowledge would cause the future generations to completely forget about their culture and traditions altogether. It means that there would be no one to remember and pass down the information about the past. To illustrate, if kazakh kids are not going to learn about repressions from Soviets, our nation could experience it again due to them not remembering how to fight against it.

In conclusion, I think the main important aspects of studying history is not only the fresh perspective it can give students of higher level institutions and adolescents, but also the experience it can provide children with.