Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, family members do not prefer to eat together, and it is becoming an upcoming disaster. In this essay I will discuss its positive and negative impacts to society.

To begin with, the family members prefer to eat alone without their families, and it turns out that there are some drawbacks . The prime example of this is health concerns because people who live without their families don’t have time to cook the meal , so it turns out that they eat unhealthy foods like fast food. And another example of this is that loss of connection. Today more and more people especially graduated students are becoming isolated because they want independence, so they live in rent departments like flats. For example, USA individuals after graduating college or university students or individuals are searching for a flat to live without their parents and siblings. And conflict resolution is a prime example of this because it is serious damage for individuals to decide whether to do something else or not without their parents suggestions.

The prone solution for these problems is that individuals have to provide more time with their families and discuss whether to do something else or not in family meals. And by providing more family meals individuals can reduce their unhealthy foods or their bad habits. And family meals are playing a crucial role for individuals because they can tell about their achievements at their college or university.

In conclusion, individuals who provide less time with their family can grow health concerns,conflict resolution, and loss of connection . To reduce these growing problems individuals have to provide more time with their families especially on meals, and they can discuss their issues with their parents.