Traditional ways of life are being lost in the modern world. why is this happening? Do you think it's a positive or negative trend?

Some people believe that traditional practices of living are now lost in time. In my opinion, I believe the major reason that causes most modern people to be oblivious to their past culture is that modern society hasn’t experienced these traditional ways of living on a daily basis, and this can potentially lead to a negative impact afterwards.

In general, people are more inclined to consider experiences that they have encountered to be their own perceptions as human nature often got attached to current values in their period of time, and in the end they will name those cherished values as their ways of lives, or a culture. Similarly, this can be applied to the mindset of modern society as well. Due to the reason that modern individuals are more concentrated on their current ways of living rather than an old and rusty culture from the past, they tend to forget the former ways of living that their ancestors used to cultivate.

In addition, this practice can potentially result in the lack of understanding in cultures of contemporary society. As there would be only a few modern people who might be interested in the old ways of living and wish to preserve it, these precious cultures would have to fade away from time to time in the most unfortunate manner. Therefore, the attempt to maintain cultures from the past is as significant as the present ways of living. Personally, I firmly support the idea of modern people not solely focusing on supporting new trends that emerged from their current period, but also paying more attention to their valuable cultural heritage at the same time.

In conclusion, people nowadays haven’t actually been engaged with former values of life, and in the end these cultural values are now forgotten by the younger generations. This can actually lead to a perpetual lost of an important culture, which is a negative development that can be avoided by promoting pleasant traditions to the younger generations in order to pass on crucial knowledge.