Vehicle technology is advancing rapidly and cars that drive themselves have already been developed. In the near future, most people will use driverless cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As time passed, car technology is developing at a rapid pace and self-driving cars have already been developed. As time gone by, most people will use self-driving car. From my perspective, i completely agree with this statement.

First of all, using a self-driving time will save a large amount of time. There are a large proportion of people who have to commute to work every single day, and each day it could take up to 3 hours just to travel back and fourth. With this new technology that will be invented people can take nap or do things that need to be done while on road. For instance, teenagers who drive to work can do their homework while travel or an employee making a plan for the next sales for their company. If people still driving by themselves, it will waste them a lot of time, a time that can be used to do more productive things.

Moreover, Artificial Intelligence driving is safer than human driving. Some people might have a party at night, and they are drunk or a person who have eyes problem can have accident if they drive.So, it is better for them not to drive. As an example, there are thousands die each year due to alcohol. If these kind of technology was not going to invented, there will still be a staggering number of people die each year.

As we have seen, driverless cars have a ton of benefits such as security and time-saving. More people will use driverless cars considering the benefits its give.