What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays young generation usually being criticized for spending too much time playing computer games and chatting aimlessly on social networking sites, so it is a common situation when parents arguing with their children about that.

We are living in a time when everyone can use all kind of gadgets freely without any limits. Such a technologies give us a million opportunities, that is why surfing the internet sometimes can be more interesting than our usual life.

I can partly agree with the sentiment that children are overusing playing computer games and chatting, so consequently they become uneducated and physically weaker. But it depends on the breeding, because if a person has some other interests despite the internet, he would not spend all the time on the computer. Today many young people are studying a lot, working out in the gym or doing their hobbies.

I feel strongly that people should use their gadgets mostly to help themselves to reach their goals and to broaden their horizons. At least it shouldn’t be used as a “time-killer”

To sum up, I’would say, that the problem with spending the time on computers games is real, but it always depends on personal values and there are some solutions which can help young generations with the addiction to computers.