When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People need to consider several factors prior to structuring any architecture. It is generally argued that the most crucial factor of establishing a building is its main use. However, I do not agree with this assertion as I still believe the facade of the house is equally important.

Granted, architects should focus on the function of the structure in building progress. The reason for this priority is that designing with the intended use can provide users’ a sense of satisfaction. Whether it’s a residence, office, school, or hospital, meeting the functional requirements of the occupants enhances their overall experience and satisfaction with the space. If it cannot perform its basic functions then its appearance is not worth considering.

However, the significance of structures’ facade is equal to their functionalities. This is of paramount importance to contributing to economic growth in the tourism industry. A prime example of this is the Opera House in Australia, whose visually appealing appearance is the main attraction to tourism, developing the economy in the area. Without the glamorous facade, this structure might not have been perceived as a world famous architecture across the globe. Additionally, the aesthetic value of service buildings play a pivotal role in draw’s clients’ attention. This not only exhibits a sense of professionalism but also creates a trustworthy environment, providing good experiences of people, which is evidenced by commercial centers, coffee shops with their captivating visuals. Therefore, the visual appeal of buildings goes beyond mere aesthetics; it enriches the human experience and contributes to societal development.

In conclusion, while the intended use of a building is undeniably important, I contend that the outward appearance of a building is equally crucial, if not more so, as it directly influences the building’s user experience, and economic value. Architects and designers should strike a balance between the intended use and visual appeal to create buildings that are not only purposeful but also aesthetically enriching.