When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views regarding the importance of building’s function is more weight than exterior appearance. Personally, I agree with this statement and this essay will delve into some reasons why the construction of house should be highly valued in comparison to outward aesthetic.

In reality, it is undenied that a magnificent looking structure might draws tourists and travellers from all over the world. Firstly, it definitely make raise the value of buildings, especially in terms of commercial or shopping mall, as it can create a good impression, professional and high- class. Thank to this, it attracts the public’s attention, so it can potentially generate more profit. Moreover, the outlook can use for advertising tool. Secondly, the building with an aesthetic design can represent for the cit, and may make it like symbolize of each area. A lot of cities which are well-known for their unique architecture have become popular destinations for tourists. For example, Austrailia is well-know for its magnificent Opera Sydney, which attracts milions people to sightsee.

However, the function of a building is integral aspect when considering its design. There are several types of buildings out there such as shopping centers, office buildings, schools and hospitals. Each one of these has its own purpose with particularly interior design. Quality of the construction is the factor that decides we use for long period. In addition, people use a particular place not only offers inside but also looks outside. For instance, the hospital which need accomodate for safety and regulatory requirements of health care industry, enough space allow strechers and wheelchairs access and many more complex needs to enhence the operation of the medical staff and the hospital.

To conclude, while the exterior of a building is an importance factor, as without serving the primary functions, a building would be a waste of essential resources and even risky.