When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable they while planning a building , the most essential factor is the intentional use of the building rather than its external appearance.I partially agree with the statement owing to various reason which will further discuss in the following paragraphs .

To begin with , there are numerous reasons behind supporting the given situation. The first and foremost is proper work environment .To elaborate it , if a building is designed according to work ,it reflects a pleasant, vibrant atmosphere for place and employees. Moreover, with this workplace atmosphere,employees can fulfills their needs and helps to boost their productivity by staying focused on their goals .Moving further , planning of building also increase safely for public and employees .To elaborate it , various security facilities are provided according to the area of work which are convenient for people to perform their services . Apart from this , it’s easy to use to spaces that work well for different needs . Moreover, a good design thinks about people ,use space widely , and looks great . For instance , if a museum is designing , the architect will use a wide space for t because architect know that large masses will come here for exploring monuments and ornaments .

On the other hand , exterior appearance attract a large number of crowd due to their unique style . Outward apperance is essential because if the look of this site is beautiful, it will make a good impression on every individual and they will have interested in this building. Moving further , impressive building design creates an identity among public , people often like to visit these places . For instance, if a mall is design in a very grand manner , people visit these places for vibrant environment and clicking pictures . Moreover , they influence others to visit the same place .Hence , the income of the building will also increase .

Although both elements are important, the design of a building must reflect its intended use ; if the building does not have a clear function ,it will be meaningless .