With the increasing use of technology in the workplace, some people fear that traditional jobs will disappear. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, technology has developed to become the most powerful thing that’s an indispensable part of numerous people around the world because its has advocate to many fields such as medical, education, entertainment, and many others. And so, many people are considering that technology will replace their jobs and they can involve the unemployment problem. From my perspective, I concur with that standpoint.

Primarily, although technology is important to human life, but it can become very seriously and in an alarming state if we don’t use it in a reasonable purpose or too abuse. No one can stop the globalization of technology and also of that, there are still numerous people who extremely disagree with the development of technology. That impacts negatively to their life and jobs, technology is robbing their traditional jobs and makes the unemployment issue rate non – stop increasing. Many people losing their only job need to sell their home, their car and even their stuff, that can be the cause of the homelessness problem. For instance, California of the United State has become the world’s largest homelessness and social evils rate.

Conversely, technology supporting a lot to people life, that helps us to increase and develop the quality of schools or educational facilities, technology assists many stuffs such as television, computer and many other electronic devices. Makes easier to educate or communicate.

In conclusion, technology is the measure of many things such as legislation, education, traffic, communication,… and so, technology can replace many traditional jobs but it still very pivotal.