You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a heated debate on whether newspapers are becoming historical artifacts while the internet is gaining popularity. I largerly disagree with the motion above, the following paragraphs outline the arguments against this favor.

One of the causes which newpapers are irreplaceable even with the prevalence of the internet accounts to the credibility of information provided. According to professionals from the field of information literacy, newspapers provide 75% more credited reports than online web news. Gurus in this field explained that the internet often exagerate the content for eye-catching purposes, baiting for click-rate and wishing to generate a higher profit from this. As a result, misinformation spread across the web, leading to conflicts based on falsely represented ideas. To prevent such consequences, newspaper should continue be printed in modern days.

Another reason why newpapers are still recent in today’s information society is that it provides an all-in-one reading experience compared to the internet. In newpapers, one can find articles spreading across fields of sport, leisure, entertainment to international relations; readers can also enjoy a game of sudoku or crossword if they wish. Whereas on the internet, users have to navigate through serveral websites in order to fulfil the same purposes. Such lack of convinience motivates the pubilc to embrace the newspapers instead, expectially the baby-boomers. A BBC interview indicates that older adults who are less familiar with online surfing, rely heavily on tradition media, and newspaper is one of them, suggesting newspapers are indispensible for the senior population.

To conclude, due to higher credibility of news reports as well as the convinience of senior readers, though the trend of internet usage is on the rise, newspapers should continue be published in today’s world.