You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the heavily spread of internet that almost eliminates the use of newspapers have become widely discussed. Different views have been expressed regarding this matter. Some people argue that newspapers are becoming thing of past due to the popularity of internet. I strongly believe with this view and the arguments will be detailed in this essay.

On the one hand, in today’s world newspapers are less used comparing with internet. This is because the instance availability of the important news that the internet offers. This provides you a regular update on what is happening worldwidely on the easiest ways. For example, instead of going to magazine and buy a newspaper to check the novelty news, you can just get them by click on your phone.

On the other hand, most individuals now prefer electronic data than paper ones. This can be explained by modern lifestyle that we are living. Moreover, the vast use of technology, which makes people favorite more accessible data on their smartphones or computer rather than sheets or books. For instance, social media that is addictively used because of updates that it provides. This allows people to stay in touch with what is happening in the world.

In conclusion, although the newspapers are important for providing news to people, I firmly agree with individuals that show less intrest of it, because of the existence of the internet that not only brings easier access to news, but also the regular updates that allows individuals to get lastest news.