You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words

Recently, there has been a fact that fewer students would like to major in science subjects compared to other areas. This essay will analize the factors of this issue, and later with how this will impact on society.

The low rate of employment is one reason that many students are not interested to choose science as their major. Whereas, the goal that they have in studying into universities is to get well-paid job so that they can have a good quality of live. If this continue to happen, more and more students will not be intriguied to science, they are most likely to choose other promising majors instead such as business and law.

Furthermore, the increased costs of laboratory equipment and facility is also becoming the reason why fewer and fewer students majoring in science, let alone in some developing countries, where lack of such commodities is more likely to happen. Even though the government would subsidize it, it might remain too pricey for some to afford it. Students are usually not happy spending much money for their education, thus they tend to choose other subjects rather than science.

Fewer students major in science means that there will be scarcity of science experts, whose important role amongs society such as solving many problems and stimulating ideas in the realms of science, computer and technology. This definitely will affect to the development of the country.

In a bottom line, fewer students are majoring in science due to high unemployment, rising of laboratory materials and facilities. And this will make a huge impacts on society which problems could not be solved, and the country would fail to boost the technological advancement.