You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

According to some section of people many individuals in the modern society are relying on each other , whereas the other section of people express that individuals are becoming more individualistic.

Many individuals in the modern society are relying on each other because they need a realationship with eachother. If you face a situation where you cannot find a solution by yourself you can rely on the other person who can help ypu with the problem. Sharing thoughts can give you more clarity and also new ways of thinking. Clearly relying on other individual helps you to get better.

The other sector of people express manu individuals are becoming individualistic which is also better for them because we need to stand for ourselves at the end of the day there will always be one with oneself. Attachment or relying upon others leads to laziness. We tend to seek help from others in every situation which is not advisable to do. So individuals becoming individualistic is a good idea for oneself.

I would like to conclude from both the statements that I have mentioned above are true from one’s perspective. Being individualistic is important and also relying on an individual is also good for one owns growth .