You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Animals are frequently used in medical research. The scientific community benefits from these experiments on animals. On the other hand, some people argue that animal abuse can not be justified in this modern age. This essay will examine the reasons that are used to justify this, and other options they could adopt.

There are numerous arguments against the use of animals in experiments. Firstly, there is the common argument that animals also have feelings. While this is a solid statement, there are fewer objections when animals are killed in the food industry. In addition to this, a lot of the modern medicines would never have been developed if animals were not used in the design process. This makes this discussion very complicated. In particular, most people will forget about the previously mentioned argument, when their own loved ones are at risk.

Some considerable solutions need to be taken into account. Nowadays, computing technology can be deployed. To illustrate, computer programmes can be used to detect the dangers, which will result in a reduction of animal testing. Furthermore, they could only adopt testing when there is no risk. Therefore, animals will only be used as a final check after many simulations. For example, when ai simulations show that the risk is nearly zero.

To conclude, animals can be used in medical research if there is no other solution. Moreover, it is of great importance that everything is done to prevent useless harm. New technology and other modern solutions are the future for these kinds of problems.