Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

In the contemporary era, young people are more educated and care about global problems such as food shortage, pollution, and animal welfare. Although, some individuals still think that, older people know more as they live longer. I personally believe that, nowadays young people are aware of more, due to the many factors which I will explain in this essay.

To begin, students are taught at schools, where teachers explain to them the importance of saving nature. For example at colleges, teachers can give students tasks about climate change in order to increase their awareness about this problem. Moreover, many schools usually hold different events such as MUN or debates which also help to find out more about poverty problems in underdeveloped countries. Besides being aware of the problems, students also try to find solutions to them.

Another reason is that, nowadays everyone has access to the internet. But not all generations know how to use it, except young ones. Consequently, young people are concerned about the environment, as it is one of the main discussions on social networks. For instance, people who are actually facing global issues post their live videos on media and ask humanity to be responsible for their actions. As a result, users start to feel guilty and forward those videos to their accounts.

In conclusion, I agree that over the past two decades, awareness of worldwide issues have been made through websites and school education which mostly affects only young people. However, the world faces many questions and both generations should help each other and focus on protecting our planet with its natural resources and animals.