⁠Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although there are some private schools where wearing a uniform is not required, the uniforms are common in most schools. It has been suggested that uniforms should be banned in schools by some people who believe that they are unnecessary. I strongly disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why I believe dressing uniforms is crucial and students should wear them.

First and foremost, introducing a dress code in schools prevent inequality. To clarify, students completely depend on their families, so wearing uniforms does not show the financial conditions of their families and make them look equally. The ban of uniforms might generates bullying and fight between students. If one student’s family cannot afford enough money to buy so many luxury clothes, he or she may feel less valued around other students. They can have a fear of being judged for their clothes. As a result, the discipline in schools can be spoiled because of bullying.

Moreover, students look neat in uniforms. The places where there are so many people, not wearing uniforms might provoke undisciplined environment. this can lead to distraction during classes because they might focus more on their appearance and talk about their new clothes rather than their studies. For this reason, they should wear uniform in schools.

In conclusion, I do not believe that baning uniforms should not be implemented in schools. It might lead chaos in schools and create obstacles in learning process.