9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue as technology develops our lives become more complicated and we need to become self reliant without it. I think technology plays a vital role in our daily routine and in the following essay, I would like present my own point.

Admittedly, modern technology has affected our lives substantially. Many people believe we are in the ‘era of information explosion period’ which is full of anxiety-spreading messages. This is amplified by the use of social media, as many people show off the highlights of their life. This unrealistic expectation can lead us feeling depressed. However, using technology makes our life more convenient and we could not live without technology.

The benefits of modern technologies are multiple. Firstly, the flexibility of working from home allows a good work-life balance and an effective work environment. Information tech can keep businesses running also people do not have to worry about disruption of normal work flow. Technology also benefits students, with applications and online services which helped support the education system though the pandemic. As students, we can also use this technology to study our interests and learn more about the world in a way we couldn’t accomplish many years ago.

Lastly, the technology changed a lot in our daily life, like we used to go to shopping malls or grocery buying some stuffs such as cellphones and domestic appliances, etc. We can buy anything we want online now. For example, we can use some websites like eBay or Amazon which are incredibly convenient. For instance, we just need to click the mouse then the goods will be delivered our house by deliveryman in a couple days. So that’s make our life easier than before.

In conclusion, I think we needn’t let us life easier by dropping technology, we should use the technology constructively and embrace the change positively.