Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that tourists from overseas should be charged

more than local residents to visit important sites and monuments. I

completely disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, many tourists travel to world famous destinations because they really want to go there in person and take that feeling. Generally, cultural values are specific to a particular region or country, hence foreign visitors might not possible to look same aspects in another place. That is the main reason, why many tourists move to these countries. For example, until today most of the people travel to see pyramids, which located in Egypt. Therefore, rather than attempt to alter the amount of money spend for entrance to these attraction place for foreign people, it would be better to enhance quality of those places by giving more deep education to them.

On the other hand, most of the countries, which are having these popular destinations, tourism uses as main earning source of foreign exchange. The one of the main way to collect these foreign money is entrance fee for such places. For instance, usually international visitor may pay more than double as local visitors pay ; therefore that going to boost the economy of the country. If overseas tourists

stopped coming due to higher prices, there would be a risk of insufficient

funding for the maintenance of these important buildings.

In conclusion, I believe that every effort should be made to attract tourists

from overseas, and it would be counterproductive to make them pay more

than local residents.