If people could choose between a life without working or a life spending too much time working, people would choose a life without work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable that individuals would prefer not to work (being free at all time) if they have a chance to decide between a life without work and life with work (one with endless grinding) . From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement owing to several elements.

To begin with, individuals have more time to travel when choosing a life with no work. For instance, Vietnamese people are given a week-off during Tet holiday, in which some of them spend on exploring different regions rather than staying at home. This tendency provides citizens with eye-opening experiences and knowledge about various life aspects. Moreover, more opportunities to concentrate on self-development are included in the absence of work. With unrestricted spare time, citizens are able to devote themselves to particular hobbies, such as painting, cooking or so on, to enhance their skills as well as their overall well-being.

By contrast, having a job helps employees to have a steady income to pay for their needs. It is apparent that each and every person requires money to fulfill basic necessities such as paying household bills or purchasing essential stems. Thus, this factor mostly drives people to select a life with work. In addition, working plays a vital role in fostering societal improvement. Working effectively leads to regional economic growth, thereby solidifying a country’s standing in the global economy. Besides, a desire to contribute to society, exemplified by the unwavering commitment of firefighters risking their lives to rescue people, also encourages individuals to work.

In conclusion, while life without work is considered to be chosen by a huge quantity of people, I still believe that citizens should balance between their career and life to create a better society.