It is thought by some people that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There is a debate whether living in the city is better than living in the countryside. I agree with this completely and will discuss it in this essay.

From my viewpoint why many people prefer living in a city over in a countryside is because of easy access to different facilities and attractions such as: shopping malls, supermarkets, restaurants etc. That means this is all near you , so if you need something urgently you could easily get it without extra efforts, whereas, if you are living in the countryside you can not get to particular destination rapidly.

In contrast, I understand people’s belief preferring living in the countryside, because there are many advantages one of them is that air is cleaner than in the city which is good for health, especially if you have small children who need it the most. Also, there are absence of noise which is very beneficial for people who prefer to being focused and relaxed after hard week. From my own experience, living in the city suit me more, because of the lifestyle that I have. For instance, I like going to shopping malls minimum 2 times per week, my whole surrounding live in the city and It would be very exhausted for me driving to meet my friends for approximately 1 hour If I will live in the countryside.

To sum up, I mostly agree with this popular opinion about living in the city, and it suits me more. In other words there are many aspects that affect this decision, so it should depend on your personal preferences.