Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Unfortunately, a military conflicts always exist over the world in different ages. That is why the military service is mandatory for young men after school. For example, it was practiced even in the Ancient Greece. So, no doubt, martial system of education has deep roots in history but only for men. Thus, should the system work for women too?

Partially, I agree with the statement that it would be good decision to adopt military service, as well as conditions in the real life war, for women, doing equal quantities of genders. Due to my own experience, Ukrainian army need soldiers now and, in spite of stereotypes, a lot of females has gone for fighting. However, these ladies complain on their own poor military background and general knowledges. Women had not offered to choose martial service after they had left school, so they suffer from it now.

On the other hand, the world still lives in patriarchal rules, it means females are charging for a huge amount of duties: beginning from their jobs and ending with housekeeping. Society force women for not only being smart and beautiful, but also giving a new birth, cooking for men or doing business. I feel it could be impossible to add a compulsory military service to this list.

Summarise all above, I support offered idea just in the world where all genders are equal in their rules and duties. It will be work if males share with females some part of daily routine, such as babysitting or cleaning, and forget all the stereotypes, which makes ladies’ lives more complicated.