Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

In this contemporary era, increasing production of materials and goods has become an issue in many industries. Some people agree that constantly rising production is an appropriate goal of every country while others disagree. In my opinion, creating more products is not the goal but lifting up the economy is the real one.

On the one side of argument, making more products means increasing the income of the company which can rise the prosperity of its workers. Furthermore, many people think that producing more goods can simultanuously reduce the cost of production. Consequently, the profit of the company will increase.

In this modern company, it is undeniable that the real situation is not always ideal. Producing more goods can cause many problems such as waste that is not well managed. Some companies only want profit but they have no willingness to deal with waste. For example, many textile companies don’t have an appropriate place to store the waste and they throw it in the ocean instead. Additionally, making more goods is not always suitable for every country. In this modern economy, many corporations create more profits by providing financial and technological services to gain money. For instance, some countries like singapore and india expand their business in service industry. It is evidenced by their big portion of contribution in that industry.

In conclusion, increasing production of materials and goods is not the best goal for every country because it can cause problem such as waste. Rather than creating more goods, providing services is also beneficial.