Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

These days, there is a widespread disagreement on the issue of whether constantly increasing production is a positive or negative development. While there are valid arguments to the contrary, in this essay, I intend to argue that quality and the environment should not be sacrificed for this aim. The reasons for this are as follows.

First of all, concentration on increasing production to excess results in serious environmental challenges. The process of manufacturing these products is associated with harnessing natural resources and consuming non-renewable energy, resulting in ecological degradation like global warming and also depletion of natural resources for future generations. Take Africa as an instance, one of the undeveloped countries in the world, having exploited natural resources unlimitedly in the past such as mining and overfishing has left the current African people out of adequate resources. Thus, emphasizing the quantity of produced goods would exacerbate environmental difficulties.

Importantly, I strongly believe that more emphasis should be dedicated to the quality of goods instead of quantity. It has been proved that putting excess emphasis on numbers and amounts has a tendency to increase inefficiency as well as produce unqualified goods. Research conducted in two factories, producing the same fabric revealed significant complaints of the factory with more production. Hence, rather than aiming for higher production with short-term benefits, insistence on enhancing qualifications will offer efficient and long-term merits.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that trying to be solely the first manufacturer would be accompanied by irreversible consequences. whereas, reinforcing the foundations of society through nurturing knowledgeable producers is considerably justified.