Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny that some people believe we should escape smartphones in public areas. I strongly agree that individuals should not use mobile phones in public places. Moreover, using smartphones in public hinders social communication and creates gaps between people.

However, nowadays, mobile phones play a crucial role in our lives, and we use them almost every moment for various purposes, such as online banking, shopping apps, and Google searches. Furthermore, numerous learners use smartphones for studying. For instance, when students visit the library to study, they often need to use their phones.Despite these arguments, I contend that mobile phones are very important in communal locations. For example, people tend to have more free time when they are on public transportation such as trains and buses.

On the other hand, using smartphones in public areas can disturb the peace, especially in places like libraries. Most students go to the library to study, and if one person speaks loudly on their phone, it can annoy others. Additionally, some people use their phones on public transport, such as watching social media or listening to music without headphones, causing inconvenience to those around them. Sometimes when individuals receive phone calls, they forget to lower the volume, especially in libraries, which can make other individuals who are concentrating on reading lose focus.

In summary, I believe individuals should respect each other and refrain from using phones in public places unless they have an emergency. However, they can use smartphones to listen to music or talk to someone if they utilize headphones.