Marriages are becoming bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

Recently, wedding parties have become larger and costly compared to the past. One of the reasons, is some couples try to immitate influncers and bloggers. From my persepective, I suppose that this trend is useless and it might have determintal impact on environment and society as well.

Enormous people tend to make their wedding party in fancy places such as organizing their party in another country which cost them a quiet huge amount of money. One of the reasons that make them doing this is following the trend due to a plethora of well-known people do the same. Another reason, affluent people consider that day as their happy day. For instance, the queen of Jordan, Queen Rania had been preparing for her son’s wedding in 9 months. Moreover, this party costed her almost 48 million dollars.

However, this trend make couples do not think about the potential consequences. Fancy marriages requires colossal amount of material such as water bottles, paper cups and another material which are considerd main rationale of pollution. For example, some people prefer to make their weedings on the beach, which generated a great amount of waste and may result in the death of many sea animals. Moreover, there is also a great amount of food is thrown. Additionally, it will probably affect poor people as they cannot afford like thoses parties.

In conclusion, a lavish weddings has become a trend and everone want to make it. On the other hand, this trend had deteriorated sharply on society and environment.