Nowadays, a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era ,It is sometimes believed that banning advertisements to children is beneficial to the younger generation.While I understand the logic behind the statement, I still firmly disagree with it for several reasons.

(-) Those who believe that commercials aimed at children can have many detrimental effects, particularly on the emotional well-being and on the heath. They may well argue that advertisements can attract children to many negative behaviors by manipulating them to want things that they see in TVs, thereby causing negative cognitive developments in children, especially if they’re annoying in the cases parents deny the thing that they want to buy. Such personality can hinder better performances that they should have gained, and thus sink deeper into the mud. Another reason worth mentioning is that ads can create unrealistic expectations for children. That’s why they don’t have the ability to be aware that it is good or bad, especially junk foods, sugary foods. Specifically, most children do not understand the concept of advertising and are effortlessly persuaded to buy many unhealthy foods, and the consequences, it may lead to risk of serious health issues, such as obesity, cardiovascular,…

(+) Nevertheless, I still oppose this view for the educational messages, developing campaigns and economic prospects. Chief among these is that commercials are a wide range of income that is gained from this and maintain the company stability. Without this funding, many companies could have led to decline in the quality of product or content. Moreover, companies could have focused on positive products, such as healthy foods, educational products. Instead of imposing the outright ban, the government can enforce stricter guidelines on what things are advertised for children, and thus can help children exposure to positive messages and avoid manipulative contents.If bans were to be placed on commercials, many companies would suffer from a decrease in sales and profits, which would eventually affect unemployment rates and the economy. For example, Coca Cola provides thousands of employment opportunities in advertising throughout its branches across different regions around the world. If advertising was banned, a large number of workers, such as marketers, may become unemployed, and as a result, the government will have to provide temporary financial support for those unemployed people.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that commercials can have detrimental effects on conflicts between children’s parents and health issues. However I cannot support such a view given the employment, profits, positive messages reasons.