Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morallty wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the majority of people disencourage animal testing, emphasizing the importance of testing for scientific experiments. I hold the latter one, as thanks to these experiments, human being was able to treat various diseases.

Flora and fauna is one of the essential parts of life. Therefore, most people dislike testing on animals, which can lead to animal mutation at least, or animal extinction at all. For example, several centuries ago, all cats were killed on purpose in ancient Egypt, which was the cause of rapid increase of the rat population. They, in turn, spread many diseases. Therefore, lots of people think that animal testing is severe.

However, there are some people, including me, who support animal testing only in that case if there are no other alternatives. People cannot neglect quid pro quo. As humans can not be experimented on or even killed to test another one, in that case scientists can appeal to animals like rats, rabbits, or monkeys, which have the most similar cells with humans. For example, during several hundred years, scientists had experimented with different vaccines or drugs on animals, and this behaviour has shown its results.

In conclusion, although animal testing is a better option if there are no ways to save people’s lives, even if it seems violent.