People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent times, internet and mobile have gained very much attention and people are becoming more dependent on phones and on the technology. I believe that it is a both positive and negative development.

The first positive point that it is helpful to gain knowledge of different subjects. That is, various platforms provide education to children free of cost. For an instance, during the period of lockdown in pandemic, all the schools are able to educate their students on numerous meeting apps like zoom for it also provides face to face commuting option. As well as phones are nowadays rapidly growing as individuals like to communicate and socialize themselves. Additionally, as a growing economy, a person wants to increase his or her source of income. So, for that, internet is the most convenient way, as it helps to earn some money on daily wages. For an example, trading money in stock markets can be the best source of money in recent times.

Conversely, the over usage of mobile phones can be addictive and as a result of this may force an individual to commit crime. To explain this, youth are the only one to use it on almost all of the day, this may effect their focus, attention and goal. Eventually, this will lead to distraction of the teenagers and they would also feel a sense of aggression, depression, anxiety and many more. Phones can also prove hazardous, if used over a limit. Moreover, scams are now very famous for it has gained attention of every people. The scammers know how to trap the customer by talking in a friendly manner and then they can ask for online payment or some kind of transactions through cash or cheque.

To conclude, I think that this is a negative development since it can lead someone to a great trouble but, sometimes it can be helpful in each or any aspect. One needs to be careful while operating phones and internet in this technical era.