People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Happiness is the most important thing of our life, but what it depends on? Some people think that it’s caused just by ourselves, other people affirm that other factors could influence it. I personally believe that external factors can deeply influence our happiness.

Our brain and our thinkings are capable to do incredible things. Despite external scenarios can deeply change our lifes, we have an huge potential to go against them, just by using our brain. Some studies demonstrated that to be confident with ourselves can absolutely influence our emotions. For example, a person born in a poor family, with low possibility to earn more money in his work, can absolutely be happy if he concentrates his thinkings on the good things of his life, that could be having a good health or a beautiful family to love. Despite this, I believe that in a competitive world like ours it’s always more difficult to focus on just little things.

Having a good work, an high salary, a big car and a big house can not compete with any other thing. Nowadays, if you don’t have any of these things, you can’t compete with the world. For example, I live in Denmark and it’s considered the second happiest country in the world. In fact, here, most people have an high earning that allows them to buy whatever they need.

In conclusion, I can say that our thinkings are important, but in the world we are, other factors like money are more and more important.